C4157 Scalextric Holden A9X Torana Brock 1978 Bathurst Winner **Pre-order**

Regular price $79.00

Available 2nd Half 2020. New 2 door A9X Tooling.

Australian only Limited Edition release.

The 1978 Hardie-Ferodo 1000 was the 19th running of the Bathurst 1000 touring car race. The race was open to cars eligible to the locally developed CAMS Group C touring car regulations with three engine capacity based classes.
The race was won by Peter Brock, his third win, and Sports Sedan racer Jim Richards, his first. The pair drove a Holden Dealer Team Holden Torana to a single lap victory over another Torana, that of Allan Grice and Formula 5000 driver John Leffler. Third was the first of the Ford Falcons, that of veteran Murray Carter and New Zealand open wheel great Graeme Lawrence. Richards became the first New Zealander to win the race and it was the Holden Dealer Teams third win.

Tech Specs
Scale: 1:32
Age Suitability: 5+

Special Features
Digital Plug Ready (Digital Plug Not Included)
Easy Change Pick-ups
High Detail

Pre-order details
To pre-order this item, add this item to your shopping cart. When you are finished shopping, complete the order as per normal and a pre-payment will be made. The car will then be sent out to you when it arrives in Australia